Hey gang.

What. A. Year. I would say 2020 has been the Grady Fletcher of years, but honestly that’s not being fair to Grady. Thanks a lot, 2020.

I’m so glad that this blog has kept you all going through the apocalypse times. It absolutely delights me every time I get a ping that someone has left a comment. (Quite often I will go back and read the post, and wonder what on Earth I was talking about, but that’s far from unusual).

This year has been tough for ALL of the reasons, but one of which was I could not decide what could ever possibly come next, after 12 seasons of Murder She Wrote. I flipped, and I flopped. I drank a lot of red wine, and binged all of Star Trek the Original Series, plus almost all of Star Trek Next Generation, because when you’re in lockdown for 100 days, what else are you going to do? I even tried to blog my way through the time I won 30K on Deal or No Deal and went backpacking in 2006, but I wasn’t even feeling that.

It could have been McGyver. I thought about Midsommer Murders. After much debate, and because I was looking for a reason to sit down and focus on it, I was going to do Golden Girls. I even got 90% of the way through setting up a website for it. I might still do it one day.

But a couple of weeks ago, I heard mention of a TV show that I had forgotten about completely. One that I have only seen a couple of episodes in reruns, back when I was a teenager mindlessly scrolling though pay TV trying to find something to entertain myself.

So, I snuck around the internet and found the first episode, and that sealed the deal.

All I will say is this:

  1. It it isn’t available to watch ANYWHERE, and the last time I checked, the box set cost $600+
  2. There is an extremely tenuous link between it and Murder, She Wrote
  3. Rumour has it, the lead actors did not like each other in the slightest.

If you know, then you know. Click here for the new blog, stay tuned, and thank you for sticking around.

I hope you’re all going okay. Big love from me. Have the best Christmas you can. See you soon.